>Caramelized Banana Brownies with PB Frosting

>So, I came across this recipe while I was perusing some food blogs the other day. Since Josh likes peanut butter and bananas (the understatement of the year), I thought I’d try to veganize this. In actuality, it wasn’t difficult. I simply used the cream cheese frosting recipe from Vegan Cupcakes Take Over the World and added 3 tbsp. of peanut butter. And, since the brownies already have bananas in them, I simply used another banana for the binder instead of the egg the brownie mix called for (and I replaced the regular cream cheese with Tofutti).

The brownies turned out very sweet and I think the recipe could use some more tinkering–like not adding the 1/4 cup of sugar with the cream cheese and caramelized bananas. It’s hard for me to say how good they are–since I don’t really like chocolate and my sweet tooth is nonexistent–but Josh liked them. I should warn you, however, that even he could only eat one. They are very rich.
To see what these should look like, there’s a picture on the original post. Baking isn’t really my thing and a smushed chocolate bananaey looking thing is about as good as it gets when it comes to me and baking.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to >Caramelized Banana Brownies with PB Frosting

  1. veganboyjosh says:

    >for the record, it’s not that i could only eat one…it’s more like i didn’t want to consume the entire thing all at once. i think the landlord’s kids may have enjoyed them more than i did, though…

Leave a Reply

